Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-10-21 - 11:57 a.m.

The Weekend.

Boring. I did pretty much nothing. Maybe even a little less than that.

I was up early Saturday to take munchkin to soccer. I had to correct him early in the day - he was pushing, elbowing and grabbing the other players shirts. It was all downhill from there. He had a crying fit and truely never recovered. Another team came over to play and they were good. When it comes right down to it, munchie's team just doesn't get it yet. At one point the munch is standing on the sidelines sobbing because they have no points. If score had been kept is was something like 20 - 0.

After that I decided to let munch pick his afternoon activities. I cleaned a little. Wandered around a little. Determined I need a couple more yards of fabric for the guestroom windows. Finally decided to read. Finished a book on Saturday. Stopped only briefly for dinner (fixing and eating) and munchies bath. I was done by bed time.

Sunday was even worse. I just sort of wandered around with no idea what to do. It's really kind of funny. I should have gotten fabric and made curtains. I should have typed up PTA minutes. I should have made apple crisp. Instead I read the newspaper and napped on the couch.

Now its done and I'm at work, still bored. Not that I expect that to last...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen