Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-01-27 - 7:17 p.m.

A Pitcher of Margaritas...

Ok I've decided that a pitcher of Margaritas between DH and I is too much. It's never too much between the best babe and I -- i guess we just schmooze longer. But let me tell you when you're just going for dinner with the family it's too much. I feel toasty!

We just got back from dinner at the evil twin of our favorite mexican restaurant. Our favorite is just a couple miles from where we used to live - they do however have a second location which is somewhat closer to our current residence. Only we aren't yet considered regulars there and the wait staff is not nearly as congenial -- hence it is the 'evil twin'.


Damn it's hard to type after slightly more than half a pitcher of margaritas.


So the spare room is painted. Two coats. Looked like it needed two when I finished the first one. Didn't when I came back after 4 hours to do the second - but I did it anyway. Now I just need to do a second coat on the accent, and paint trim.

The room is now 'warm sand' -- yes Beige. But really, it's not a total cop out. It matches the carpet and the lovely border which should arrive in the mail sometime next week.

The accent is my "bold" move for the room. It is the overhang over the front of the room and is done in Violet. It is PURPLE in capital letters. It should match nicely the flowers int he lovely border.

I thought it was done, but when I did the second coat on the room it was obvious that the accent need a second coat too. Not because it didn't cover, it did beautifully, but because it's faults are instantly obvious because it is such a deep color. So the 2 places that the turquoise shows through, shine like beacons of error.

One more weekend of intense labor, and I'll have it. Yee Haw. The oldest item on the to do list will be gone.


I drank one to you babe! Looking forward to sharing one with you next!

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen