Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-12-23 - 5:42 p.m.

An afternoon in Retroville.

So all my friends have done excellent reviews of Lord of the Rings. They have marvelled at Harry Potter. I, on the other hand got to see "Jimmy Neutron, Boy Genius". Still hoping for a morsel of time to get to the others, but ah well.

Jimmy Neutron was simple and fun. The five year old liked it, and that was the point. I found it amusing that one of the aliens was voiced by Patrick Stewart.


Other than that I have finished cookies and made chex mix and I'm done. Tomorrow I have to work but it's not a problem as everything is under control. I think Francios is thawing. Presents are all wrapped, cookies baked. The house is a little messy, but I can give it a once over tomorrow evening.

I have also had to counsel DH in something I consider obvious. I was busily decorating naked cookies when it struck me that all the presents to me under the tree are from him. So I went down and said "This is obvious to me, but that doesn't mean it's obvious to you - so did you have a present to me from munchkin that he has seen and helped wrap?" I got the blank look I expected. I suggested that there be something, even if it was simple or stupid. I reminded him that 5 year olds are not capable of doing their own shopping, and he said he didn't think it mattered. I then reminded him of munchkins chagrin at the lack of observance of my birthday. They are home tomorrow, I hope he remedies it.

Happy Holidays.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen