Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-11-29 - 7:10 p.m.

Snurfle.

Ah the remnants of a trip to a different climate - the dread head cold. Sigh. Not really sick enough to justify staying home, but feeling lousy none the less.

Not really doing very well on the whole weight loss biz. I've lost a few pounds but since I'm eating tons of stuff I probably shouldn't I find the results pretty dubious. I feel like I've been tricking the scale on the past couple weigh in's. You know, eat before weighing the first time to inflate the starting number. Then do the first 2 with shoes and the 3rd without to ensure that edge. I'm a diet cheater in more ways than one.

The worst part of it is that I really feel the need to lose some heft. Cold aside I haven't been feeling well. I hate being in such a funk going into the winter months too. Too hard to bootstrap oneself up when you don't even see the sunshine.

Ah well. Such is life I suppose.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen