Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-09-14 - 8:12 p.m.

Going forward.

The hardest part of this tragedy is that my life is fundamentally unchanged at this point, but emotionally and intellectually I know that everything has changed. The world has turned but I go to work at the bank, play on the computer, shop for groceries, and plan a birthday party just as I would have if the 11th had never happened. It is a feeling of being strangely disconnected between two realities.

Not that I'm saying I begrudge myself the normality of it all. Being American is all about Scooby Doo Birthday parties for 5 year olds. It's all about riding bikes and cooking out and going on.

How silly that I was stressing on so many things. The future now could be completely different. That is clear. And no one at the party will care what my house looks like, or if they do care I don't.

Here's a link that I really liked about what to do now. Donations for relief are good too. I have been astonished to watch the amount of the donations through amazon rise. When I gave they didn't have the total there yet, now it's over $4 million to the Red Cross.

Love one another - that's the best thing to do going forward.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen