Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-08-05 - 5:37 p.m.

Manual Labor.

I finally finished the walls in DH's future train room. I've been putzing around with it since June when Deke the handyguy finished building the closet.

I painted it this weekend, though I swear I could have spackled and sanded 3 or 4 more times and still not fixed the walls the previous owners put up. I really don't think he owned a level because there isn't a square corner in the place. There's a couple places that make me cringe, but DH inspected it and pronounced it great. That could be either because he doesn't see the faults or because he knows better than to criticize it when I'm the one who has done all the work.

Right now I ache just about everywhere - which doesn't bode well for tomorrow. I do, however, feel a great sense of accomplishment.

Now for a nap ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen