Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-05-29 - 2:29 p.m.

Up at the Shore.

Sometime last year, after my husband's brother got married on Memorial Day, my in-laws got the idea that we were coming to visit them this Memorial Day. We do that enough that it wasn't an unreasonable assumption it just wasn't actually something I'd planned. But I don't see any reason to be bitchy about things like that so despite my desire to have some small control over my life, we went to the shore.

Turned out to be a great weekend there. We swam in the pool and spent some time on the beach and generally lazed around. I had some spectacular naps which made up for a bed I couldn't seem to get comfortable in at night.

We even came back early so that we could go to my nephew's for a cookout yesterday.

Now it's back to the grind. The school year is winding down. Conversion at work is winding up. I'm actually feeling pretty mellow about both those things (although that could change at any minute).

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen