Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-05-14 - 8:39 p.m.

Not Actually Complaining, Though I Could.

Thanks to all for the many well wishes of the recently passed holiday. For those who hoped there was a bit of rest, relaxation or pampering for me in there somewhere - uhm you haven't really been following along, have you? My Sunday was just that, part normal Sunday, part hustle to get ready for the Bug's Life visit.

I got up a bit early because laying down makes me cough too much right now. I made waffles, because that's what we do on Sunday. It doesn't occur to the boys that maybe I don't want to. The husband went to the movies because that's what he does on Sunday. While he did that I cleaned and cooked. He did, upon his return offer any help I needed but by then I was mostly done. He did clean up his space in the basement, though no one actually went down there.

Really the only concession to the day was that I got flowers on Saturday and cards from both boys on Sunday. That's generally all I get. I did claim my traditional Mother's Day Chinese carryout meal on Saturday after gardening all day since I had to cook the big dinner for Sunday.

Today was a nice relaxing break. Work was exceptionally quiet today. I think I got a total of 1 email all day and that was a thank you for a spreadsheet I sent Friday.

The sick is still upon me. I didn't have time to dwell on it this weekend but this crap is not letting up. I have a previously scheduled Dr. appointment on Thursday which by my reckoning means I'll start to feel better on Wednesday.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen