Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-04-26 - 3:59 p.m.

Behavior I don't really understand.

I used to be good friends with my former bosses wife. This would be the psycho boss with whom I had the huge falling out. We had lunch every couple weeks, we spent a few Saturdays antiquing, we chatted in the parking lot. I always enjoyed her company.

After the falling out she shunned me completely for a couple weeks. To the point of walking past me to speak with the person who sits next to me without aknowleging me. Then, starting with the Christmas party she started chatting with me when she came into the office. She hasn't answered email and she doesn't seek me out, but if she sees me she'll say hi and tell me how the kids are doing.

The last couple or three times she's said "we should to get together for lunch". Then I don't hear anything else. I know she'll never really arrange it, so why does she say it? When her husband theoretically leaves the company (Monday?) will that change anything? There will be no more chance encounters after that. I guess she's just being polite, but I think it's kind of dumb.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen