Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-04-23 - 1:20 p.m.

About Half.

I had a pretty formidable list at the start of the weekend. Long but definitely doable. I managed about half of it.

Saturday I was right on track. Lots of quality garden time. Mounds of laundry. Some kitchen chores, some cleaning. Then things got a bit off track. It started when the husband noticed that we had totally neglected to go to the mall for the Art show and Sunday noon was the cut off. Once again the boy had an item on display and I really wanted to see it.

If we'd gone Saturday night I'd have stayed on track but the boy was really not interested in going to the mall on a Saturday night. He wanted Sunday morning. As it turns out, I think he had an ulterior motive.

The boy and I tootled off to the mall fairly early Sunday (10:30ish). When we got there he suddenly forgot about art and got interested in the new Pokemon Nintendo game. I had to direct him to the task at hand. Looking at his "Insect King" mask and taking the obligatory photos. Then I indulged him as we found a store with games available where he still had gift card credit from his birthday.

Home again where he was happily ensconsed in the bits and bytes he'd been waiting for but where my get up and go was gone. I finished the laundry and some kitchen tasks but never got back out to the yard. I didn't even manage to get the deck chairs from the garage to the deck.

So on the whole it was half and half. No complaints.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen