Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-04-17 - 6:01 p.m.

Crazy World

When I looked at the news yesterday I was appalled. Someone had put drain cleaner on a slide at a neighborhood park causing 3rd degree burns on the legs of a small child. And it only got worse as the day went on.

In the case of the playground slide it was teen stupidity - a couple kids broke into a shed found the drain cleaner and wanted to see if it would disolve the slide. When it didn't they left. I doubt they ever even thought about the consequences of that action. Now a 2 or 3 year old is getting skin grafts.

In the case of VA Tech it isn't stupidity but sickness because you have to be pretty mentally ill to shoot up a school. All based on jealousy. It's pretty sickening.

There's certainly a sense of helplessness with all these events. Heck I'm even feeling that way because my out of town sister had a basement flood and I'm not close enough to help. All you can do is do your best with things as they come, help where you can and strive for goodness.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen