Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-04-11 - 2:22 p.m.

5 Totally Random Things.

1. The finish is wearing off on the corner of my bedside table. I sleep on my side and am sometimes at a loss what to do with my arms. At times I have rested one on the bedside table when I'm facing that direction. Apparently that's not so good for the furniture.

2. Some of the local teens/preteens tp'ed our side yard last week. Right before it rained. It didn't look like a full roll and was just sort of messy. It has, however, inspired me that I really must plant the side yard cut through path with sticker bushes this spring. And maybe add movement triggered flood lights to the side of the house.

3. Looks like my conversion job at work may be the world's worst busy work job ever. They want to keep the historic data available without keeping the database around. They are thinking the way to do that would be to run 8 years of reports and save them to CD's.

4. After only a week away from the treadmill I was totally sucking wind today at my ususal setting. That was pretty darn frustrating. On the plus side at the in-laws I was strolling on the walk with mom while she was huffing and puffing. So I guess that means that at least I can out walk a 77 year old.

5. The little old dog is seriously geezing lately. Skipping meals that don't include table scraps, sleeping constantly and not much else. Apparently he was quite put out at being sent to the sister in-law's house while we were gone. I also have to get to it and either brush the heck out of his fur, get the groomers in or probably both. He is seriously velcro lately and is attracting every leaf, stick and bit of grass in the yard.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen