Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-03-30 - 2:48 p.m.

A perfect example of why I haven't updated much.

I've been playing catch up a bit this week. Painting 2 week ends ago and then Philly last weekend put a cramp in my household efficiency. There's currently a list of about 10 things on the white board that I'd like to get done this weekend. And that's without putting any cleaning chores up there. Of those, I really need to do a quick swipe of the master bath as the new towels have left everything covered in a layer of maroon fuzz. Plus downstairs the dog has left everything covered in a layer of leaf bits. The car could use a wash too, but that's probably pushing it a bit. I definitely need to knock out as much as I can too since next weekend we are visiting the in-laws. Phew! I really should know better than to book this much stuff this close together.

Life has been mostly work, family, chores and sleep. Work has stepped into the really tedious and boring range. I think the official meeting where they told us we were being eliminated took everything to a new level of apathy. The whole "what will be converted and how" process is just getting started, so there's a lot of nothing going on.

Other than that, I'm kind of at a loss on what to write about here. Short of paens to our Red Hot and Blue carry out dinner, or critiques of my budding trombonist's latest tune there's just not that much going on. I did finish another book rather quickly, probably because the boy's friend at school keeps turning him on to new and exciting online games. He wants the computer I end up with a book. Currently the big deal is some Pokemon game. I've gotten bits of time, though and I did manage to get most of the Mexico trip up on Flikr but I'll have to wait until the weekend for a link (photo sites are blocked from here).

Well, that was boring. How're things with all of you?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen