Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-03-06 - 2:05 p.m.

While I was out.

Work was utter chaos. They ran things for my application over and over again.

The connection to the core accounting system was severed while I was gone because the file transmissions were so unreliable.

From the way they described it today, it appears they totally ignored a large portion of what I told them about before I left. They'd describe something that was a problem and I'd say it was in Stuart's notes, then another and I'd say it was in Stuart's notes. (etc.)

At Christmas my seestor gave me a little flip sign. It is full of pithy phrases for the workplace. This week's phrase is "I'll try being nicer if you try being smarter".



At home the only vegetables eaten were tomato sauce/salsa, corn and potatoes. Apparently it's not easy being green.

My husband did, however, sweep the floor before I came home. The boys even went to the grocery and got canned food for the boy scout food drive.



So back to the grind. Amazing how quickly the routine sets back in.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen