Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-02-23 - 9:58 a.m.

Just about time.

I've slept poorly all week leaving me a touchy, bitchy mess. Work has been alternately giving and taking hope and stress leaving me exhausted. My face is breaking out in several places. Things are irritating me left, right and center. Yep, must be nearly vacation time.

In the usual fashion of adding tasks ensuring I will be stressing myself out until the end, tonight I will be doing a presentation for a group of my son's classmates on medieval knights. Luckily, since the bestest of best babes and her adorable husband let me borrow some armor I should be ok by filling 10 or 15 minutes with fun facts and then the kids will entertain themselves trying on helmets and gauntlets and such. And while this is not how I would have chosen to spend tonight, how could I say no to my sad boy who told me last week that they didn't have enough volunteers for their lock-in programs.

Other fun things this week included a fine phone call to ask AT&T how it is they think they can bill me $20 for nothing. I ceased to be their customer in November but strangely enough they think I owe them $20 just for existing for the last 3 months. I called their lovely customer service to remind them I am not their customer. They thought I still was. Of course they blamed Verizon (but don't we all).

Other tips I would give to AT&T if I could:
If you are going to have your customer service representatives in India pick american names to make us more comfortable, make sure they can pronounce the one they pick.
If I have not acknowleged what is said that doesn't mean repeat it over and over. It may not be because I didn't hear you, sometimes it's because what you said is so dumbfounding I need to reset my brain before responding.
If someone is cancelling your service and you feel the need to try to sell it again with additional features, take no the first time. Actually, even the second will do. While I enjoy the release of yelling at the representative, it is probably not good for either of us.

So, yeah - work, lock in, sleep, laundry, laundry, laundry, laundry, etc. , pack, sleep, GO!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen