Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-02-20 - 3:45 p.m.

In my Happy Place.

As you might guess it sure ain't here at the Ancient and Venerable Bank. Sun, Sand, Margaritas. Maybe tonight I'll use the color printer to create a nice print out of the pools at the resort to get me through the next couple of days.

Today's indignities included a team meeting where Mr Rogers not only told us that management was delayed by snow and were still meeting with people, but that in HIS meeting they took a long time discussing things. "His Meeting" - WTF. He has been with the company just a couple months. He knows none of the systems being converted and he does very little that's useful. Fer crying out loud he's been writing a book on his computer for the last 2 months.

Needless to say that was eye openning. It helped me see, however, that I hadn't thought ahead. If they'd called me in last week I'd probably have taken what ever they offered. Instead today I spent a little time figuring out what it would take to make me stay. I have that number in mind now and I plan to stick to it. If they don't offer me anything or even if they offer me too little I'll be looking starting March 5th.

The only problem now is that I can't find a single complete electronic copy of my resume. Plenty of typing in my future.

Happy Place, Happy Place, Happy Place.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen