Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-02-18 - 7:08 p.m.

This is how we roll.

Typical not so lazy sunday. Waffles for breakfast. Then dishes and assorted kitchen clean up (hubs does the nightly dishes so some things like wiping the table and cleaning the stove tend to be lacking). I had to clean the pit that was my floor. Two boys and a dog home alone on a snow day equals one hideous mess of a floor.

After the cleaning I hit the paperwork. Sorting receipts, balancing the checkbook, paying the bills, filing the papers. I followed that with finalizing the summer camp situation, filling out the forms and writing some horrendous checks.

I also managed to reclaim my living room from those last little bits of christmas that just never got picked up. Mostly presents that for various reason were still hanging around. Things like the helmet and pads that go with the skateboard (used once). The towels that will go in my bathroom after I paint. A computer game hubs isn't ready to play. Then after lunch the boys finished the game that has occupied the dining room since Christmas and cleaned up. That means everything is tidy on the main floor except the playroom.

A simple dinner followed by the boy and I arguing about the relative need for the restroom following an epic gas passing. Ending with me singing the first line of the Spongebob song in spanish. Yep typical sunday, because that's how we roll around here.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen