Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-02-04 - 2:51 p.m.

A fine time.

I had a wonderful day out yesterday. I had lunch with the lovely Mary. Cheeseburgers, onion rings and milkshakes. Delicious, if less than diet friendly. The conversation, however, was the truely sustaining part of the lunch. Definitely one of lifes pleasures.

I then tried very hard to spend money on clothes. I looked at every pair of pants in one store but the only ones they had in my size didn't interest me. I'm also not sure what they're thinking shirt-wise but nothing appealed at all. I shifted gears to the mall where the upscale department store looked like a bomb went off, so I walked down to the somewhat less fancy one. I scored a couple pairs of pants, a blazer and a little party top that was so marked down I just couldn't say no. I also found a clearance jacket from a very upscale boutique. Now I can dress professional for work or interviews as needed.

Today has been mostly small chores and a big vat of veggie soup. I've got a nice roast beast for dinner. Not such a bad life!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen