Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-01-31 - 4:25 p.m.

The Stuff of Life.

It's been such an average day. Which is not to say a day without some small excitements and minor challenges.

I forgot to set the alarm and overslept by 6 minutes. I made up half that on the drive to the gym. I felt the other half of it on the drive home (school busses - argh!).

I forgot to make a lunch last night so I did so this morning but we still somehow ended up done with breakfast fairly early. Then we got to the car and the boy was missing a glove which made us late as I found a replacement.

At work Commander Chaos was out so it should have been quiet, but Sleepy was chatting (loudly) with a friend on the phone and frankly his idiodic views were worse than the usually puffing and blowing. I ended up with my headphones on for most the afternoon.

I wasn't bored today even when I was trying to be. There were tons of last minute items to fix for the database. Seems like december went all to hell for more than one user. Today is the last to get it right before January month end closes the opportunity.

Now I'm waiting to go home. Waiting to see if the user frantically finishing things will need me. Waiting because even though my loyalty should be totally gone, I'm still loyal to these poor overworked ladies that depend on me to help them figure it all out and make it all better. Particularly when decimals are in the wrong place making huge negative costs or they forgot to put in a starting unit value so the deposits buy no units. They forgive my errors partly because I fix theirs.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen