Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-01-22 - 7:17 p.m.

The fine art of wasting time.

There was no school today so the only weather worry was what parks and rec would do. They, of course, did the worst possible thing opening 2 hours after the normal start of the school day. That is 11:15 for those keeping score. We normally leave at 7:30 which would mean sitting around for 3 hours or so waiting to go to daycare. More like half-day care. A full days charge for half a day's care plus I miss half a day work. I could have done it, (I do if it's school) but it's a pain in the butt so I asked the boy if he'd rather tag along with me. Which he did.

He had his DS and I have an extra computer in my cube so he was all set. He learned some of the finer points of Solitaire and Minesweeper. Spent hours on Cartoon Network's site. We had our bag lunches together in the cafeteria, an afternoon snack from the vending machine and left an hour and a half early. What's not to like.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen