Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-01-21 - 3:11 p.m.

zen

I'm flattered but somewhat amused everytime the lovely LA refers to my zen. Zen is about enlightenment. I'm just a seeker like everyone else. If I am a source of enlightenment that's okey dokey with me. Love the LA!

Today's zen is all about falling snow (our first of the season). Birdies clearing the seed from the deck. Card games with the little man.

The head is stuffy but the breathing apparatus is becoming steadily more functional. Having a weekend to just chill probably helped tremendously. I suppose by my December reckoning I'd be well into the bathroom fixup by now. Oh well, I'll get to it. I managed to pick a color. It wasn't what I prefered, but the sinks are too yellow for what I really want. Anything will be better than the pathetic pink speckled treatment it's got. And you can't really go wrong with off white. This one is named for a cheese that I can't spell (plus I too lazy to fetch the paint chip). Next weekend maybe I'll get around to peeling the border, washing the walls and filling holes. Maybe. How's that for zen.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen