Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-01-15 - 7:06 p.m.

Endorphins.

Nothing like some gym time to shake the cobwebs.

They boys went to the movies yesterday so I hit the gym. I did an hour on the treadmill. Then I went down and put on the swimsuit. I did a few minutes in the spa getting the kinks out then hit the lap pool. I did 5 laps then stopped, mostly because my shoulder was complaining loudly. The spirit was willing, but the flesh was gonna make me pay and pay and pay.

Back at home I read some. Finished the last of the laundry and cooked a nice turkey breast for dinner. I even got a little tv time which is unheard of lately.

Today I slept in again. I'll probably be very sad tomorrow because three days straight and I'm spoiled. I was denied the breakfast I wanted, mostly because between the husband's eggs and the waffles on sunday we used a dozen in 3 days. Sigh. Instead I took care of a few chores got on my gym clothes and went out for round 2.

The gym was packed today. Very different from the usual crack of dawn crowd. I took advantage of the day off to do a full 30 minutes on the treadmill as well as the monday morning weight lifting. In the interest of being able to lift my arms tomorrow, I skipped the pool.

This afternoon has been backing up data to my new flash drive, downloading new songs and planning a family trip in March to see the King Tut exhibit in Philly.

Now, however, it's just about trombone time so I'd better finish up. TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen