Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-01-08 - 8:53 a.m.

Active yet Slack.

I started the weekend with just one chore on the list. I ended the weekend with that one chore still half undone. I managed to take down the outdoor lights and strip the Christmas tree, but the detritus of the season is still scattered everywhere. So very slack.

I wasn't sitting still. I wasn't piddling on the computer and I actually spent very little time being one with the sofa.

Saturday was the walk of great magnificence. Sunday we spent the afternoon at the pool. Apparently while I was out walking on Saturday the man and boy had been discussing going to the pool so a plan was made. We were gone way longer than I expected but it was a very good time.

Home again in late afternoon which only left me time to do part of the un-Christmasing before dinner. A well, there's always this evening.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen