Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-09 - 2:44 p.m.

Blort.

I went out for lunch today. I had some very tasty chinese food. The meal was probably the best I've had in years. Foodgasm quality. I should only have eaten half, but when I thought of that wonderful food packaged up and reheated as a shadow of it's former self, I ate it all instead. The drive back to work was a tad uncomfortable, but the tummy's back to normal now.

The other thing I did was buy some more nail polish. Darker than I was looking for, but the color was so spectacular that I couldn't resist. I have been advised by the ladies at work that I can put it on my toes but it's too dark for summer wear.

Both yummy lunches out and nail polish are part of my job survival plan. Work has become so boring that I can no longer stand 8 hours straight. Instead I've been trying to go out at lunch and either run errands or just be somewhere else for a while.

The one problem with over indulging on lunch is I can no longer remember all the stuff I was going to write about... Think, think, think.

Yesterday's mid-day sanity plan involved the final step for my JournalCon trip. I reserved my flights and made arrangements for my post-Con side trip to Las Vegas! I figure if I'm gonna spend a day flying over the country I'm gonna make the best of it while I'm over there. I picked a different hotel this time, I have no brand loyalty. (Frankly the problem is I really want to stay at the $300+ a night places but I'm just not that big a spender.) Last trip's choice was just kind of average, so I've shifted across the street and down a bit. Now the only question is how I will manage to survive for the next 133 days. I've been pondering swag in the meantime and thinking about all the great things I'll do while I'm out there.

Dang! Now I'm all unfocused again...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen