Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-03-12 - 10:46 a.m.

An unexpected outcome & photographic evidence.

The picture entry is back one. You can go back and bask in the coolness of my Bad Bar companions!



My life ...
3 months or so ago I mentioned to the husband that one of the satellite channels was going to have a show debunking some of the "National Treasure" plot. Mentioned. In passing. I'd seen an ad for it. Last night I'm parked on the sofa watching something inane and he stops by to ask if they had shown the program about "National Treasure". Huh?!


I got a call at work from the doctors office. I was extremely suprised since I left there with the everything's great, see you next year speech. They had taken blood, however, and the results said different. Apparently the radioactive thing worked as advertised but option 1 (things go back to normal) has been forfeited in favor of option 2 (the thyroid can't keep up now). Now I get to go on medication forever. Yeah team.


Pictures don't lie. I have to say that while I know I'm obese, the photos others took of me at the Con were a bit startling. I've never seen myself as quite that fat before. I guess because when I look in the mirror there's nothing to compare to. The group photo at the bar, however, provides a lot of comparison. I'm not a weeble anymore, I'm the broadside of a barn.

Since 30 minutes of circuit training 5 days a week hasn't made a dent. And since the whole pay thousands of dollars to the psychiatrist to learn better habits didn't work out, I guess I better start figuring out plan B.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen