Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-03-10 - 4:23 p.m.

Insert Stage Fright Here

Holy Cow! Damn people, I'm really not all that interesting. I went on a little trip, I got mentioned in some awesome journals and now my page hits have tripled. So welcome to anyone who got here from one of the excellent Con entries. Come back when the pictures are up. Soon, really! I'm trying but the home dial-up sucks eggs. I keep timing out on the picture uploads.

Back home in beautiful downtown Scaggsville, the theme of the week appears to be excesses of attitude. The boy has been overly humble (forgotten homework) and clingy (boredom from loss of tv due to forgotten homework). The husband went out of his way to explain how he returned a rented game without the game disk (as if why actually mattered in this situation). The SIL was so apologetic that family torture will be skipped this week (Uhm no crying on my part). Then the boss put on some serious asshole today with a side of extra pompous. My coworker/minion blew a gasket at that and stormed outside for a frustration cigarette. The admins are being sweet as pie.

That last one has me really puzzled. You know, unless I'm still reflecting a bit of the greatness I basked in this past weekend.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen