Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-03-09 - 10:41 a.m.

Totally Random.

My brain just will not settle back down to reality. I just simply do not want to focus on the mundane.

Still no picture entry - uploading photos over dialup is somewhere between annoying and tragic.

The whole concept of having 69 degree weather on monday and having the temperature drop something like 50 degrees yesterday is cruel. I came into work in the rain and went out again to icicles dangling from my bumper.

I was driving to the gym this morning and almost missed the fact that the sun was already coming up. I hit the meadow at the highest point in my drive and was enfolded in the golds and purples of the start of a clear day. It brought me right back to the present if only for a moment.

I visited the doctor yesterday. The thyroid nodules are gradually disappearing. The prescribed treatment worked exactly as advertised, which is a good thing. My arms were made pincushions in an effort to extract blood for various tests. Today I'm questioning the intelligence of letting them test cholesterol so soon after Green Bay where the burgers are bathed in butter. Plus I can not figure out if my blood pressure was up or down. They took it twice but they never made it clear why.

Oh yeah, and curse you Weet for you have introduced the highly addictive chopped cherry jam into my life. What do I do when that little jar of heaven runs out? Does that place ship? Did any other con-goers notice that the jars are manufactured by Bea's Ho-made?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen