Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-03-08 - 9:08 a.m.

Reality Check

Sigh. Back to the old grind.

Petrouchka asks in the guestbook -How can you encompass it all? You can't of course, it's too many amazing things. I can't even keep everything that happened straight. It's all jumbled in the brain and marinated in alcohol. I read SDG's entry and realized I totally forgot to write about "Randy" singing with his fly down (and the next couple guys checking theirs before they went up). In my Bad Bar recap I didn't even mention the Boones Farm - founder of Chauffi's major drunkening. I missed so many magic moments!

Pictures are downloaded and cropped but I ran out of time last night so that has to wait until I'm home again.

I got ambushed by the boys when I got home. I was later reminded that it is just the way of the 8 year old to hit you with whatever the important news is immediately. It was tough however to walk in to "Dad broke my light!" rather than "Hello", "We missed you." or "Did you have a good time?".

The gym mysteriously wasn't open in the morning. So I got up, got ready, drove there, waited a bit and drove home. Today I told the gym lady today that if I could fly to Green Bay, close down bars two nights in a row and still make it to the gym monday morning the least they could do is be open! I think they are having personnel issues. I swear I sweated out my burger from Al's this morning.

I have a Baltimore postcard that I'm sending to the Bad Bar. The inscription says "I came all the way from Baltimore to visit your bar and it was totally worth it! You guys rock!"

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen