Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-03-17 - 7:29 p.m.

Mostly cloudy with a side of lazy.

Pretty soon now, I am going to have to start feeling guilty for my complete inability to do anything useful on the weekends. It's like when I painted the spare room I used myself up. Unfortunately I still have 2 more top of the pile painting chores and a bunch of other stuff on the list.

Today, however, I did none of those things. We went to the movies instead and saw Ice Age. Cute. Very cute. Silly with slapstick. A cotton candy movie lite, airy and predictable. But we laughed.

After the movies I made a late lunch for us followed by the highly productive afternoon nap. A perfect day for it too. Cloudy with a little rain (too little but you can't have everything). Perfect for snuggling in and pretending there is nothing that you ought to be doing.

I suppose I should be feeling guilty about that, but I don't. It was nice.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen